Our Rich History
Construction of Trinity Church was begun in the spring of 1896, using local granite donated by parishioner, Thomas Woodruff, president of the granite company at that time. The first service in the new building was held in July of 1896. Trinity was consecrated on October 13, 1900 and was dedicated to “…the Worship and Service of Almighty God, the administration of His Holy Sacraments, the Reading and Preaching of His Holy Word, and for the performance of All Holy Offices” by the Bishop of North Carolina, the Rt. Reverend Joseph Blount Cheshire.
Our mission is to worship God and reach out to others with the good news of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.